Brahms: Waltz in A Flat

Johannes Brahms was born on May 7 1883 and died April 3 1897 and he was born in Hamburg.

His piece, Waltz in A Flat makes me feel happy like I am sitting on a park bench close to dozing off in the fall. He lived in the Romantic period. This piece sounds like a lullaby to me because it makes me sleepy. It does not sound like a waltz to me because when I have heard waltz’s before they are legato and the beat stands out and this piece was just very legato. I enjoyed listening to Brahms: Waltz in A Flat.

(P.S. I google-ed a waltz and it said that a waltz was a sliding gliding dance)

(P.P.S. I know that a waltz is in 3-4 time, which means 3 beats per measure.)

(P.P.P.S I noticed in the dynamics that it goes from soft to loud and then to soft again a lot)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *